Skip to main content

Celonis Product Documentation

Move and Overwrite Packages

With the 'Copy To' functionality available for Packages and their assets you can move or overwrite existing content. This works between packages in the same team, but also across teams. You can only move or overwrite content across teams if your have permission to access that team.

move_and_overwrite_copy_to.png
Overwrite Package In Studio

When you use overwrite, the following is to be taken into consideration:

  • Assets that exist in the destination package, but not in the source package, will be removed.

  • The data model variable assignment of the destination package will not be overwritten, it will remain the same.

  • The permissions set on the destination package will remain. This is helpful to not have to assign the same permissions again.

  • The package dependencies of the destination package will be overwritten with the ones of the source package.