Skip to main content

Celonis Product Documentation

User locking policy

Screenshot_2022-03-30_at_14_19_14.png

The user locking policy tackles a problem that happens all too often in older setups: stale user accounts.

The user locking policy makes it easy to remove these stale users by locking them after a specified number of days of inactivity.

  • Enable user locking policy: This toggle enables and disables the policy features shown above.

  • Remove locked users: This toggle enables the user removal feature. Because locked users count towards the license, it's now possible to set automatic team removal of locked users making team governance easier. Note: this is only team removal, NOT user deletion.

Notify users: Optionally, you can send an email to these users x days before their accounts are locked.

Note

Locked users still count towards licensing until they are removed from the team.