Skip to main content

Celonis Product Documentation

Using the Celonis for Consulting Hub

Exploring the Celonis for Consulting Hub user interface

Celonis_Hub_UI.png

Part

Description

callout_1.png

Your organization's projects where:

  • My projects are the projects you’ve created

  • All projects are all the projects created by your organization

  • Deleted projects are all your organization's deleted projects

Warning

Projects expire a set period after creation, with this period dependent on the project plan used. You can extend a project when it nears its expiry date. However, if a project expires and hasn’t been extended, it and all its data will be irretrievably deleted 30 days after the expiry date.

callout_2.png

The project’s status where:

  • Running indicates an active project

  • Expired indicates a project which has passed its expiry date but hasn’t been deleted yet

Warning

Projects expire a set period after creation, with this period dependent on the project plan used. You can extend a project when it nears its expiry date. However, if a project expires and hasn’t been extended, it and all its data will be irretrievably deleted 30 days after the expiry date.

callout_3.png

The name given to a project when it was created.

callout_4.png

The project type based on the project plan selected where:

  • C4C+ is our basic, free project plan

  • C4C+ Execution is our advanced paid-for project plan which includes additional functionality, extra data and lets you invite your clients to their projects

The project plan is selected when a project’s created. You can upgrade a C4C+ project to a C4C+ Execution project at any time.

callout_5.png

When the EMS project:

  • Was created

  • Expired

Warning

If a project expires and hasn’t been extended, it and all its data will be irretrievably deleted 30 days after the expiry date.

callout_6.png

The data limit assigned to a project when it was set up and the percentage of that data that’s been used. 

Your organization has a standard overall data limit for the Celonis for Consulting Hub of 250GB. For:

  • C4C+ projects, the data limit for each project is deducted from the overall data limit

  • C4C+ Execution projects, each project has 50GB of data on top of the overall data limit

Your organization’s overall data limit and the data limit for individual projects can be increased if necessary.

callout_7.png

The person who created and owns the project.

Creating a project in the Celonis for Consulting Hub

Creating a project is nice and easy in the Celonis for Consulting Hub. Just pick the project plan you want to use and fill in some basic details about the project and your client and we'll do the rest for you.

c4c_project_creation.png

Note

You can see in-depth information about the full project lifecycle in our Celonis for Consulting Project Handbook.

About our Celonis for Consulting project plans

We’ve got a couple of different project plan options you can choose from when creating a project. The option you select will depend on the functionality you and your client require where:

  • C4C+ is our free plan and gives you the basic functionality you need to identify your client’s process inefficiencies

  • C4C+ Execution is our advanced paid-for plan which gives you access to full EMS functionality and extra data, lets you invite your clients to their projects and has a longer project expiry period

c4c_project_plans.png

You can upgrade a project from C4C+ to C4C+ Execution at any time.

Owning and sharing Celonis for Consulting projects

If you create a project, you’re the owner of that project. While the project information can be viewed by anyone in your organization with access to the Celonis for Consulting Hub, only colleagues you’ve invited to your project can access it.

If your project is a C4C+ Execution project, you can invite your clients to their project.  Making them active participants in the project maximizes the chances of expanding the scope of their project.