Skip to main content

Celonis Product Documentation

Inviting users to your Celonis Platform team

You can invite users to your Celonis Platform team manually, with the ability to invite users controlled by your security settings and user permissions.

When inviting users to your Celonis Platform team, they receive an email containing further joining instructions.

Once invited, users have 14 days to accept the invitation and will count towards your seat allocation during this time.

After 14 days, the user is automatically removed from the system and the log event shows: TEAM_MEMBERSHIP_DELETED and the user ID “celonis-service (SYSTEM)"

Prerequisites - Inviting Users

To invite users to your Celonis Platform team, you must hold full or variable admin permissions.

See: Seat allocation and Celonis Platform roles and Assigning variable admin permissions.

Procedure - Inviting Users

To invite users to your team, follow these steps:

  1. Click Admin & Settings and select Users.

  2. Click Invite new users.

    A screenshot showing where to click the invite new users button.
  3. Enter one or more comma separated email addresses and select a role.

    For larger numbers of users, import a single .csv file here. Use a single column format with one email address in each row.

  4. Optional: Enter a message for your users.

  5. Optional: If you want to make the invitation temporary, switch the Active until toggle and provide the date by which the user will be locked from accessing the team.

    If set, regular user locking policies apply. See User locking policy

  6. Toggle on Send invitation,

    A screenshot showing where to send invitations to new users.

    An email invitation is sent to your users, giving them further joining instructions. The invited users are now visible in your User overview area.