Skip to main content

Celonis Product Documentation

Managing packages and package permissions

Note

You're currently viewing a topic describing a Studio feature that's in limited availability. For more information, see: Studio (new experience).

For all other Studio features, see: Studio.

Once a package is created and added to the space overview page, you can manage the package and related permissions by clicking the options icon:

managing_packages.png

You then have the following package management options:

  • Open in Apps: This allows you to the view the app you've created.

  • Edit name: This allows you to rename the package (but keep all existing settings and permissions).

  • Copy to: This allows you to copy the package (and all assets, settings, permissions etc.) to other teams or spaces. The original package remains in the same location after it is copied.

  • Move to space: This allows you to move the package (and all assets, settings, permissions etc.) to other spaces. The original package no longer remains in the same location after it is moved.

  • Duplicate: This creates a copy of the package (and all assets, settings, permissions etc.) within the existing space. When duplicating a package, you are prompted to enter a new package name and key.

  • Delete: When deleting a package you also permanently delete all assets, tasks, and augmented attributes contained within. There are no recovery or reverting options when you delete a package, so you’re asked to enter the package name manually to confirm this action.

  • Permissions: This allows you to control who or what can view and use this package and its content. For more information, see: Available package permissions.

  • Settings: This allows you to manage the package key, package variables, dependencies, app perspectives, and translations / languages. For more information, see: Managing package settings.

Available package permissions

You can assign the following permissions to a Studio package:

manage_package_permissions.png
  • Use package: This allows the user to view and use the package within an app.

  • Edit package: This allows the user to edit the package and any assets contained within that packet. Users are not able to delete the package itself, however.

  • Delete package: This allows the user to delete the package only. This permission should be combined with the Use and Edit permissions.

  • Manage permissions: This allows the user to manage the package permissions only. This permission should be combined with the Use and Edit permissions.